

KALAMUNDA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE INC

Wednesday 11th December

Notice of the Annual General Meeting of Kalamunda Chamber of Commerce Inc

Dear Member,

This notice is to advise you of the upcoming 2024 Annual General Meeting of the members of Kalamunda Chamber of Commerce Inc. The details of this meeting are as follows:

Date:	Wednesday 11th December 2023
Time:	5:00PM
Place:	Hartfield Country Club, 90 Hartfield Rd, Forrestfield WA 6058

Included as part of this notice are:

- the agenda for this meeting
- . a proxy form
- the minutes of the previous meeting

At the meeting, members will have the opportunity to:

- find out about Kalamunda Chamber of Commerce's operations and finances
- ask questions about the Chamber's operations and finances
- · speak about any items on the agenda

At the meeting, members will be asked to vote to:

- · accept the minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting
- . confirm the number of members of the Executive Committee
- appoint the members of the Executive Committee for 2025
- confirm the Members' Subscription Rates for 2025

Proxies - if you are unable to attend the AGM you can submit a proxy form to appoint another person to vote on your behalf. Valid proxy forms have to be executed and either:

- 1. Handed to the secretary prior to the commencement of the Annual General Meeting, or
- 2. Sent by email to <u>manager@kalamundachamber.com</u> at least 24 hours prior to the commencement of the Annual General Meeting

Regards,

Steve Hall

Acting Secretary

KALAMUNDA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE INC.

2024 Annual General Meeting Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Review and motion to approve the minutes of the 2023 Annual General

Meeting

- 4. Chairperson's Report
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- 6. Manager's Report
- 7. Proposed Ordinary Resolutions:
 - a. That the number of committee members for the coming year remain set at 10
 - b. To confirm that Members' annual subscriptions remain unchanged at:
 - 1. Micro Business (1-2 Employees) \$110
 - 2. Small Business (3-4 Employees) \$220
 - 3. Medium Business (5-11 Employees) \$330
 - 4. Large Business (over 11 Employees) \$440
 - 5. Community Membership \$77

Inc GST

c. Declaration of vacancies and Election/Appointment of Office Holders and Ordinary Committee Members.

Nominations have been received as follows:

- 1. Jon Elbery Chairperson
- 2. Stephanie Lee Treasurer

- 3. Kevin Bennett Vice Chairperson
- 4. Peter Stewart Committee
- 5. Lyn Sykes Committee
- 6. Jasmin Harley Committee
- 7. Hilton Izzett Committee
- 8. Bianca Raub Committee
- 9. Marie King Committee

9. Meeting Close



KALAMUNDA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE INC (The Chamber)

2024 PROXY FORM

I	being an ordinary member of the
Chamber hereby appoint	(enter name of your proxy or
position eg "Chairperson") as proxy to vote on my	y behalf on any resolution at the
Annual General Meeting of the Chamber to be held	on 11 December 2024 at 5:00pm
at Hartfield Country Club and at any adjournment th	ereof.

Signed by member



KALAMUNDA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE INC.

Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting

Date:	Wednesday December 13, 2023
Time:	5:00 pm
Place:	Rothwood Estate, 782 Welshpool Rd E, Wattle Grove WA 6107

- Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting were tabled. Adoption proposed by Jon Elbery, seconded by Denise Twigger, passed unanimously
- Chairman's report tabled and presented.
- Treasurer's report tabled and presented.
- Management report tabled and presented.
- Resolution that the number of executive committee members remain at 10. Proposed by Jon Elbery, seconded by Stephanie Lee and passed unanimously
- Resolution to leave the 2024 Membership Subscriptions unchanged at:

Micro Business (1-2 Employees) \$110 Small Business (3-4 Employees) \$220 Medium Business (5-11 Employees) \$330 Large Business (over 11 Employees) \$440 Community Members \$77 Incl GST

Proposed by Jon Elbery, seconded by Kevin Bennett and passed unanimously

Nominations have been received as follows:

- 1. Jon Elbery Chairperson
- 2. Stephanie Lee Treasurer
- 3. Peter Stewart Committee
- 4. Kevin Bennett Committee
- 5. Lynn Sykes Committee

- 6. Steve Hall Committee
- 7. Jasmin Harley Committee
- 8. Hilton Izzett Committee
- 9. Max Jones Committee

And, as there were no other nominations for the available positions, these members were automatically appointed.

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 6:30pm

Steve Hall

Acting Secretary