

KALAMUNDA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE INC

Wednesday 11th December

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Kalamunda Chamber of Commerce Inc

Dear Member,

Please find enclosed the minutes of the 2024 Annual General Meeting of the members of Kalamunda Chamber of Commerce Inc. The details of this meeting are as follows:

Date:	Wednesday 11th December 2024
Time:	5:00PM
Place:	Hartfield Country Club, 90 Hartfield Rd, Forrestfield WA 6058

At the meeting, members were asked to vote to:

- accept the minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting
- . confirm the number of members of the Executive Committee
- appoint the members of the Executive Committee for 2025
- confirm the Members' Subscription Rates for 2025

Proxies - no proxy forms were returned

Regards,

Steve Hall, Acting Secretary

KALAMUNDA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE INC.

2024 Annual General Meeting Minutes

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Apologies (none)
- 3. Review and motion to approve the minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting: Proposed by

Lee Fox, seconded by Peter Stewart and passed unanimously

- 4. Chairperson's Report
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- 6. Proposed Ordinary Resolutions:
 - a. That the number of committee members for the coming year remain set at 10:

Proposed by Lisa Logan, seconded by Arlene Quinn and passed unanimously

- b. To confirm that Members' annual subscriptions remain unchanged at (Inc GST):
 - 1. Micro Business (1-2 Employees) \$110
 - 2. Small Business (3-4 Employees) \$220
 - 3. Medium Business (5-11 Employees) \$330
 - 4. Large Business (over 11 Employees) \$440
 - 5. Community Membership \$77

Proposed by Fran Bolland, seconded by Jasmin Harley and passed unanimously

c. Declaration of vacancies and Election/Appointment of Office Holders and Ordinary Committee Members.

Nominations have been received as follows:

- 1. Jon Elbery Chairperson
- 2. Stephanie Lee Treasurer
- 3. Kevin Bennett Vice Chairperson
- 4. Peter Stewart Committee
- 5. Lyn Sykes Committee
- 6. Jasmin Harley Committee
- 7. Julie Matheson Committee
- 8. Hilton Izzett Committee
- 9. Bianca Raub Committee
- 10. Marie King Committee

And, as there were no other nominations for the available positions, these members were automatically appointed.

- 7. Manager's Report
- 8. Meeting Close 6pm